Toronto Wolfpack confirm Broadcast for ‘Super 8s The Qualifiers’ Games

Toronto Wolfpack are delighted to confirm, alongside Sky Sports and the Rugby Football League (RFL), the wider broadcast of the team’s ‘Super 8s The Qualifiers’ televised games. This will be the first time Sky Sports have broadcast Toronto Wolfpack home games and ensures the pinnacle of the 2018 season will be shown live across Canada.

As the Wolfpack’s hunt for a place in the Betfred Super League intensifies, the next three ‘Super 8s The Qualifiers’ games will be broadcast in the UK on Sky Sports and in Canada via Game TV, CBC Sports and the Rogers network. The run of games from round 2 through to round 4 of the competition includes the home games at Lamport Stadium against Hull Kingston Rovers (Saturday August 18th – 2:30pm EDT / 7:30pm BST) and London Broncos (Saturday September 1st – 12:30pm EDT / 5:30pm BST) as well as the away game at Salford Red Devils (Saturday September 8th – 10:15am EDT / 3:15pm BST). Decisions on broadcast coverage for rounds 5, 6 and 7 of the competition will be finalised in due course.

Martin Vickers, Toronto Wolfpack UK Business Development Manager, said:

“In the last two years, Toronto Wolfpack have made a significant investment to grow the game across the globe through our broadcast partnerships. Towards the end of the regular season our commitment to this project meant Wolfpack games we distributed to over 100 million homes worldwide.

“We thank both Sky Sports and the RFL for showing their support to sustaining that growth throughout the postseason by ensuring the most important games in Wolfpack history are accessible to fans across Canada in their own homes.”

The next two confirmed games to be broadcast take place at Lamport Stadium, including the round 2 fixture which sees Hull KR become the first ever Betfred Super League team to play in Canada. This gives the opportunity to showcase Toronto Wolfpack’s highly acclaimed game day experience boasting a pitch side Beer Garden, the Wolfpack’s Dance Pack and Mascot, fan give-aways and exciting half time entertainment. Vickers continued:

“We take great pride in our game day experience and the show we put on for fans in Toronto as well as the rapidly increasing numbers travelling from the UK. We recently announced a partnership with Tourism Toronto to promote weekend breaks in the city and thanks to our next 3 home games being shown on Sky Sports in the UK we expect this appeal to be even further enhanced.”

tags, as close as possible to the opening tag. Creation Date: 06/07/2018 --> tags, as close as possible to the opening tag. Creation Date: 06/07/2018 --> tags, as close as possible to the opening tag. Creation Date: 06/07/2018 -->