Toronto Wolfpack – DC Cavalry Team Roster Announcement

Head Coach, Matt Wyles along with Assistant Coaches Robin Legault, Henry Miers, Steve Piatek and Akarika Dawn are pleased to announce their initial 20-man team squad along with a Train-on squad for the inaugural North American Rugby League (NARL) game against the DC Cavalry at Lamport Stadium on Saturday, September 18.

Initially planning to announce a final 25-man squad,  the Coaching staff have decided to name an initial 20-man squad and to use the remaining practices and roster spots to challenge players in the Train-On squad to see who wants to rise to the occasion and grab one of the remaining  5 spots. “The selection process has been tough, which is a credit to the players. It’s difficult to view all players equally, and it’s a tough vetting process to work through” Wyles commented.  “With the practices, trial games and tools we had, and the people we spoke to, we feel we have done the best possible job and have selected the strongest squad. The team is representative of the type of players that we want.”

The initial Toronto Wolfpack  20-man roster for the game against the DC Cavalry and the Train-On squad are:

Roster: Josh Allan, Brent Anderson, David Astley, Matthew Barron, Andrei Bashevsky, Eddie Bilborough, Ray Bissonette, Callum Botchar, Scott Christian, Jason Chuck, Charles Curran, Scyler Dumas, Jordon Henry, Lee Keegel, Jay Park, Nathan Roberts, Tyronie Rowe, Luke Toroca, Darsha Wadduwage, Greg Wise.

Train-On Squad: Steve Adu, Nathan Bingley, Mikkel Borggren, Jahdeek Clarke, Tony Felix, Alex Geraldo, Kymani Akeem Green, Tremaine Griffiths-Thompson, Nick Hails, Orlando Jones, David Kavtiashvili, Ethan Langs, Blake Mahovic, Michael Mastroianni, Tyler McGrattan, Kamron Miller, Andrew Porter, Cooper Powell, James Tripp, Daniel Tupou.


Want to partner with the Wolfpack?

Join our growing list of sponsors

Apply now

Wolfpack logo

2020 Season Membership

Toronto Wolfpack 2020 Season Membership is available today!

Buy Now